Globe

The WeltenMuseum presents special exhibitions of national importance every year. Guided tours and lectures, events and a varied museum education program offer numerous opportunities to explore individual topics. Here you will find a list of our current special exhibitions.

time turn 1400

the golden board as european masterpiece

27.9.2019 23.2.2020 to

Under the joint title »Zeitwende 1400«, the Landesmuseum Hannover and the Dommuseum Hildesheim are showing two large-scale special exhibitions in close cooperation. From different perspectives and at each location, a central epoch of European art and cultural history is taken into consideration. On the one hand, the completion of the restoration of the Lüneburger Goldene Tafel in the Landesmuseum Hannover is honored and, on the other hand, the hitherto neglected cultural flowering of the episcopal city of Hildesheim around 1400 has come to the fore.

To the exposition

leonardo world

da vinci digital

27.3. a 9.8.2020

Leonardo Da Vinci is a myth: like no other of his contemporaries, the universal genius combined art with nature in his work. As an exceptional painter, he created the Mona Lisa, the most famous painting in the world. As an enthusiastic natural scientist, he studied human anatomy and outlined the ideal human being. And as a visionary engineer, he designed sketches for aircraft that were way ahead of his time.

To the exposition

Duckomenta

the world duck museum

13.6.2020 11.4.2021 to

Since the beginning of time, we have shared the earth with a charming clan of ducks, the »interDucks«. But while mankind made history, the ducks remained undetected for a long time. But that's now the end: »DUCKOMENTA« presents the history of the world exclusively from a duck perspective. Fossils, alien artifacts, paintings or sculptures from all eras and parts of the world prove that the ducks were more than once a beak ahead of humans.

To the exposition

cinema saurier

between fantasy and research

25.9.2020 14.2.2021 to

Dinosaurs have been extinct for millions of years - and yet ubiquitous in today's popular culture. Since the beginning of moving images, cinema and television have kept the primeval monsters resurrected. The stars from Jurassic Park, King Kong or the Feuerstein family have therefore strongly shaped our ideas of dinosaurs. But how did these pictures actually come about? Do you reflect the current state of research? And how have they changed over time?

To the exposition

Globus

 

 

Das WeltenMuseum zeigt jedes Jahr Sonderausstellungen von überregionaler Bedeutung. Führungen und Vorträge, Veranstaltungen und ein vielseitiges museumspädagogisches Programm bieten zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, sich einzelne Themen zu erschließen. Hier finden Sie eine Auflistung unserer aktuellen Sonderausstellungen.

 

 

leonardos welt

da vinci digital

27.3. bis 25.10.2020

Leonardo Da Vinci ist ein Mythos: Wie kaum ein anderer seiner Zeitgenossen vereinte das Universalgenie in seinem Werk die Kunst mit der Natur. Als außergewöhnlicher Maler schuf er die Mona Lisa, das berühmteste Gemälde der Welt. Als begeisterter Naturwissenschaftler studierte er die menschliche Anatomie und skizzierte den idealen Menschen. Und als visionärer Ingenieur entwarf er Skizzen für Fluggeräte, die seiner Zeit weit voraus waren.

Zur Ausstellung

duckomenta

das weltentenmuseum

10.7.2020 bis 11.4.2021

Seit Anbeginn der Zeiten teilen wir uns die Erde mit einer charmanten Sippe Enten, den »interDucks«. Doch während die Menschheit Geschichte schrieb, blieben die Enten lange Zeit unentdeckt. Aber damit ist nun Schluss: Die »DUCKOMENTA« präsentiert die Geschichte der Welt exklusiv aus Enten-Perspektive. Fossilien, fremde Artefakte, Gemälde oder Skulpturen aus allen Epochen und Teilen der Welt beweisen: Die Enten waren den Menschen mehr als einmal eine Schnabellänge voraus.

Zur Ausstellung

kinosaurier

zwischen fantasie und forschung

3.12.2020 bis 24.5.2021

Dinosaurier sind seit Millionen von Jahren ausgestorben – und in der heutigen Populärkultur doch allgegenwärtig. Seit den Anfängen des Bewegtbildes lassen Kino und Fernsehen die Urzeitmonster immer wieder auferstehen. Die Stars aus Jurassic Park, King Kong oder Familie Feuerstein haben deshalb unsere Vorstellungen von Dinosauriern stark geprägt. Aber wie sind diese Bilder eigentlich entstanden? Entsprechen Sie dem Stand der Forschung? Und wie haben sie sich im Laufe der Zeit verändert?

Zur Ausstellung