Globe

circles of friends and clubs

The associations and circles of friends support the work of the individual faculties of the WeltenMuseum ideally and financially. In addition, most clubs offer their own program of events for their members with guided tours, lectures, concerts and excursions.

Get involved and become part of our family!

Friends

ethnological society hannover

more
Friends

ethnological society hannover

The Ethnological Society Hanover e. V. (EGH) 1967 was founded as a circle of friends of the Department of Ethnology of the Niedersächsisches Landemuseum Hannover. It supports the ethnological projects of the museum, organizes its own lecture programs and provides financial means for the purchase of ethnographic objects. Society is committed to an understanding of ethnology. She does not only refer to non-European cultures, but also to migratory movements and intercultural integration. Their goals are directed against xenophobia and plead for an active cooperation with foreign cultures. The EGH also participates in the discussion about new forms of presentation in ethnological exhibitions.

Ethnological Society Hanover e. V.
Willy-Brandt Avenue 5
30169 Hanover

T 0511 98 078 19
ethno-hannover.de

Friends

Förderkreis of the Lower Saxony State Gallery

more
Friends

Förderkreis of the Lower Saxony State Gallery

The Förderkreis der Niedersächsische Landesgalerie e. V. form private individuals and companies. They share the love for older and newer European art and the conviction that it sets a standard for quality of life in our time. The most important task and stated goal of the association is the support of the Lower Saxony State Gallery in the expansion of its internationally important collection. The members contribute with their annual contribution and voluntary cash benefits. In addition, the support group regularly addresses art-loving individuals and companies with a request to assist them in achieving their goals.

Förderkreis der Niedersächsischen Landesgalerie eV
office
Willy-Brandt Avenue 5
30169 Hanover
T 0511 98 07 - 620

Friends

art lovers hanover

more
Friends

art lovers hanover

The Art Friends Hannover e. V. are an association of art lovers and art enthusiasts of all ages. The club was 1952 on the occasion of the 50. Anniversary of the opening of the museum building founded on the Masch. He feels particularly connected to the Landesgalerie of the Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover, supports their work and wants to contribute to enriching the lives of as many people as possible with the enjoyment of the fine arts and their deep understanding. The Art Friends Hannover e. V. promote lectures and publications of the Landesgalerie. They organize special exhibitions and guided tours in the Landesgalerie as well as excursions and study trips to art historical sites in Germany and abroad.

Art Friends Hannover eV
Willy-Brandt Avenue 5
30169 Hanover

T 0511 122 69 271
kunstfreunde-hannover.de

Friends

Lower Saxony state club for prehistory

more
Friends

Lower Saxony state club for prehistory

Archeology in Lower Saxony is taught and experienced in the Landesverein für Urgeschichte. About finds and monuments of prehistory and early history you can learn more and gain exciting knowledge. Scientists inform in lectures on current research in archeology. You can become active in the Landesverein yourself, in working groups and through volunteer work, for example during excavations. Study trips and seminars provide a special insight into the past. The association promotes archaeological research in Lower Saxony and works closely with the Department of Archeology of the Lower Saxony State Museum Hannover. We look forward to all the curious.

Niedersächsischer Landesverein für Urgeschichte eV
c / o Lower Saxony State Museum Hannover
Willy-Brandt Avenue 5
30169 Hanover

0511 9807 814
landesverein-urgeschichte.de

Friends

natural history society

more
Friends

natural history society

1797 founded Hanover's 27 a reading society, from which 1801 the Natural History Society of Hannover (NGH) emerged. It is the second oldest scientific association in Germany with approx. 500 members. Its objective was and is to promote and disseminate the knowledge of nature in an appropriate way, in particular through publications, excursions and lectures on topics from geology, paleontology, botany, zoology, physiology, history. The construction of the Museum of Art and Science (today Künstlerhaus) was the initiative of the NGH. She was also a founding member of the Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover, the Zoological Garden and the Niedersächsische Heimatbund.

Natural History Society Hannover eV
Willy-Brandt Avenue 5
30169 Hanover

T 0511 98 07 - 871
ngh.org

become a world godfather!

We collect and preserve cultural treasures - soon with your support. Taking on a special "godchild" is a special and personal way of supporting the WeltenMuseum and preserving valuable exhibits. Your donation helps to illustrate the diversity of cultural life in the past and present in an exciting and entertaining way. Take the initiative and become a WorldPat!

Currently we are restoring the Goldene Tafel. Help to get one of the great art treasures of Europe!

The Goldene Tafel from the Lüneburg St. Michael's Church is one of the largest altarpieces in northern Europe. The surviving wings, with their paintings and richly gilded sculptures, are among the major works of international Gothic art around 1400.

You can contribute to the preservation of one of the most important treasures of the Lower Saxony cultural heritage: Take over the sponsorship of one of the precious sculptures or a splendid picture panel with scenes from the life of Jesus. In return, we will exclusively show you your chosen work and let you participate in the restoration and its progress.

SPONSORSHIP:

Total sponsor a child Thanks
50 euros overall project
  • Project updates: We keep you up to date on the progress of the restoration.
100 euros overall project
  • Project updates: We keep you up to date on the progress of the restoration.
  • Annual ticket: Visit your "godchild" at any time (including all permanent and special exhibitions for 1 year)!
250 euros Small statuette
  • Project updates: We keep you up to date on the progress of the restoration.
  • Annual ticket: Visit your "godchild" at any time (including all permanent and special exhibitions for 1 year)!
  • Exclusive guided tour: Our curators and restorers give you an exclusive insight into the work on the golden board (for a maximum of 15 persons, within the opening hours).
  • Naming: The names of all godparents are listed at a suitable place.
500 euros Painted frame
  • Project updates: We keep you up to date on the progress of the restoration.
  • Annual ticket: Visit your "godchild" at any time (including all permanent and special exhibitions for 1 year)!
  • At night in the museum special: Our curators and restorers will give you an exclusive insight into the work on the golden board (for a maximum of 15 people, outside the opening hours).
  • Naming: The names of all godparents are listed at a suitable place.
1.000 euros Sculpture
  • Project updates: We keep you up to date on the progress of the restoration.
  • Dauerjahreskarte: Visit your "godchild" at any time (including all permanent and special exhibitions)! Every year, you receive a new annual pass from us - for a lifetime!
  • At night in the museum special: Our curators and restorers will give you an exclusive insight into the work on the golden board (for a maximum of 15 people, outside the opening hours).
  • Naming: The names of all godparents are listed at a suitable place.

YOU WANT TO PERSONALLY CHOOSE YOUR PATENKIND?

These are the possible sponsorships:

Sculptures of the first transformation / left wing
Hl Cyriakus | St. Benedict | St. Lawrence | St. Thomas | St. Philip

Sculptures of the first transformation / right wing
St. Matthew St. Simon | St. George | St. Paul. | St. Matthias | Sculptures of the first transformation / statuettes

Image fields of the 1. Conversion / upper row:
5. Circumcision of Jesus | 10. The twelve year old Jesus in the temple | 11. The wedding to Kana

Image fields of the 1. Conversion / middle row
13. Raising of Lazarus | 14. Entry into Jerusalem | 15. Last Supper | 16. Foot washing | 17. Prayer at the Mount of Olives | 19. Capture | 20. Condemned by Pilate | 21. Jesus before the high priest | 22. Flagellation of Jesus | 23. Ecce Homo | 24. mockery

Image fields of the 1. Conversion / bottom row
25. Cross bearing | 30. Christ in Limbo | 34. Pentecost | 36. coronation

You do not want to sponsor, but do something good for WeltenMuseum?
We are happy if you support us with a donation.
We are happy to issue you a donation receipt.

Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover
DE46 2505 0000 0106 0370 47
NordLB

Donate + donations

freundeskreise und vereine

Die Vereine und Freundeskreise unterstützen ideell und finanziell die Arbeit der einzelnen Fachbereiche des WeltenMuseums. Darüber hinaus bieten die meisten Vereine eigene Veranstaltungsprogramme für ihre Mitglieder an mit Führungen, Vorträgen, Konzerten und Exkursionen.

Engagieren Sie sich und werden Sie Teil unserer Familie!

Freunde

ethnologische gesellschaft hannover

mehr
Freunde

ethnologische gesellschaft hannover

Die Ethnologische Gesellschaft Hannover e. V. ( EGH) wurde 1967 als Freundeskreis der Abteilung Völkerkunde des Niedersächsischen Landemuseums Hannover gegründet. Sie unterstützt die ethnologischen Vorhaben des Museums, gestaltet eigene Vortragsprogramme und stellt finanzielle Mittel zum Ankauf von ethnographischen Objekten zur Verfügung. Die Gesellschaft setzt sich für ein Verständnis von Ethnologie ein. Dabei bezieht sie sich nicht allein auf außereuropäische Kulturen, sondern auch auf migratorische Bewegungen und interkulturelle Integration. Ihre Vereinsziele richten sich gegen Ausländerfeindlichkeit und plädieren für ein aktives Miteinander mit fremden Kulturen. Die EGH beteiligt sich auch an der Diskussion über neue Präsentationsformen in ethnologischen Ausstellungen.

 

Ethnologische Gesellschaft Hannover e. V.
Willy-Brandt-Allee 5
30169 Hannover

T 0511 98 078 19
ethno-hannover.de

 

 

Freunde

förderkreis der niedersächsischen landesgalerie

mehr
Freunde

förderkreis der niedersächsischen landesgalerie

Den Förderkreis der Niedersächsischen Landesgalerie e. V. bilden Privatpersonen und Unternehmen. Ihnen gemeinsam ist die Liebe zur älteren und neueren europäischen Kunst und die Überzeugung, dass diese auch in unserer Zeit einen Maßstab für Lebensqualität setzt. Wichtigste Aufgabe und erklärtes Ziel des Vereins ist die Unterstützung der Niedersächsischen Landesgalerie beim Ausbau ihrer international bedeutenden Sammlung. Daran wirken die Mitglieder durch ihren Jahresbeitrag und freiwillige Geldzuwendungen mit. Darüber hinaus geht der Förderkreis regelmäßig auf kunstinteressierte Privatpersonen und Unternehmen mit der Bitte zu, ihn beim Erreichen seiner Ziele zu unterstützen.

 

Förderkreis der Niedersächsischen Landesgalerie e.V.
Geschäftsstelle
Willy-Brandt-Allee 5
30169 Hannover
T 0511  98 07 – 620

Freunde

kunstfreunde hannover

mehr
Freunde

kunstfreunde hannover

Die Kunstfreunde Hannover e. V. sind eine Vereinigung von Kunstinteressierten und Kunstbegeisterten aller Altersstufen. Der Verein wurde 1952 aus Anlass des 50. Jahrestages der Eröffnung des Museumsgebäudes an der Masch gegründet. Er fühlt sich der Landesgalerie des Niedersächsischen Landesmuseums Hannover besonders verbunden, unterstützt deren Arbeit und möchte dazu beitragen, dass die Freude an der bildenden Kunst und ihr tiefes Verständnis das Leben möglichst vieler Menschen bereichern. Die Kunstfreunde Hannover e. V. fördern Vortragsveranstaltungen und Veröffentlichungen der Landesgalerie. Sie veranstalten Sonderausstellungen und Führungen in der Landesgalerie sowie Exkursionen und Studienreisen zu kunsthistorisch bedeutsamen Stätten im In- und Ausland.

 

 

Kunstfreunde Hannover e.V.
Willy-Brandt-Allee 5
30169 Hannover

T 0511 122 69 271
kunstfreunde-hannover.de

 

Freunde

niedersächischer landesverein für urgeschichte

mehr
Freunde

niedersächischer landesverein für urgeschichte

Archäologie in Niedersachsen wird im Landesverein für Urgeschichte vermittelt und erlebt. Über Fundstücke und Denkmäler der Ur- und Frühgeschichte kann man mehr erfahren und spannende Kenntnisse gewinnen. Wissenschaftler informieren in Vorträgen über aktuelle Forschungen der Archäologie. Im Landesverein kann man selbst aktiv werden, in Arbeitskreisen und durch ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit, zum Beispiel bei Grabungen. Studienreisen und Seminare ermöglichen besondere Einblicke in die Vergangenheit. Der Verein fördert die archäologische Forschung in Niedersachsen und arbeitet mit dem Fachbereich Archäologie des Niedersächsischen Landesmuseums Hannover eng zusammen. Wir freuen uns auf alle Neugierigen.

 

 

 

Niedersächsischer Landesverein für Urgeschichte e.V.
c/o Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover
Willy-Brandt-Allee 5
30169 Hannover

T 0511 9807 814
landesverein-urgeschichte.de

Freunde

naturhistorische gesellschaft

mehr
Freunde

naturhistorische gesellschaft

1797 gründeten 27 Bürger Hannovers eine Lesegesellschaft, aus der 1801 die Naturhistorische Gesellschaft Hannover ( NGH) hervorging. Sie ist die zweitälteste naturwissenschaftliche Vereinigung Deutschlands mit ca. 500 Mitgliedern. Ihr Ziel war und ist die Förderung und Verbreitung der Kenntnisse von der Natur in geeigneter Weise, insbesondere durch Publikationen, Exkursionen und Vorträge zu Themen aus Geologie, Paläontologie, Botanik, Zoologie, Physiologie, Historie. Die Errichtung des Museums für Kunst und Wissenschaft (heute Künstlerhaus) geschah auf Initiative der NGH. Sie war außerdem Gründungsmitglied des Niedersächsischen Landesmuseums Hannover, des Zoologischen Gartens und des Niedersächsischen Heimatbundes.

 

Naturhistorische Gesellschaft Hannover e.V.
Willy-Brandt-Allee 5
30169 Hannover

T 0511 98 07 – 871
n-g-h.org

werden sie weltenpate!

Wir sammeln und bewahren Kulturschätze – bald auch mit Ihrer Unterstützung. Sich eines besonderen »Patenkindes« anzunehmen, ist ein besonderer und persönlicher Weg, das WeltenMuseum zu unterstützen und wertvolle Ausstellungsstücke zu bewahren. Ihre Spende hilft dabei, die Vielfalt des kulturellen Lebens in der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart auf spannende und unterhaltsame Weise zu veranschaulichen. Ergreifen Sie die Initiative und werden Sie WeltenPate!

Derzeit restaurieren wir die Goldene Tafel. Helfen Sie, einen der großen Kunstschätze Europas zu erhalten!

Die Goldene Tafel aus der Lüneburger Michaeliskirche gehört zu den größten Altaraufsätzen Nordeuropas. Die erhaltenen Flügel mit ihren Gemälden und reich vergoldeten Skulpturen zählen zu den Hauptwerken der internationalen Gotik um 1400.

Sie können zur Erhaltung eines der bedeutendsten Schätze des niedersächsischen Kulturerbes beitragen: Übernehmen Sie die Patenschaft für eine der kostbaren Skulpturen oder eine glanzvolle Bildtafel mit Szenen aus dem Leben Jesu. Exklusiv stellen wir Ihnen im Gegenzug Ihr ausgewähltes Werk vor und lassen Sie an der Restaurierung und ihren Fortschritten teilhaben.

PATENSCHAFTEN:

 
Summe Patenschaft Dankeschöns
50 Euro Gesamtprojekt
  • Projektupdates: Wir halten Sie über die Fortschritte der Restaurierung auf dem Laufenden.
100 Euro Gesamtprojekt
  • Projektupdates: Wir halten Sie über die Fortschritte der Restaurierung auf dem Laufenden.
  • Jahreskarte: Besuchen Sie jederzeit Ihr „Patenkind“ (inkl. sämtlicher Dauer- und Sonderausstellungen für 1 Jahr)!
250 Euro Kleine Statuette
  • Projektupdates: Wir halten Sie über die Fortschritte der Restaurierung auf dem Laufenden.
  • Jahreskarte: Besuchen Sie jederzeit Ihr „Patenkind“ (inkl. sämtlicher Dauer- und Sonderausstellungen für 1 Jahr)!
  • Exklusive Führung: Unsere Kuratoren und Restauratoren geben Ihnen einen exklusiven Einblick in die Arbeit an der Goldenen Tafel (für max. 15 Personen, innerhalb der Öffnungszeiten).
  • Nennung: An passender Stelle werden die Namen aller Paten aufgeführt.
500 Euro Gemaltes Bildfeld
  • Projektupdates: Wir halten Sie über die Fortschritte der Restaurierung auf dem Laufenden.
  • Jahreskarte: Besuchen Sie jederzeit Ihr „Patenkind“ (inkl. sämtlicher Dauer- und Sonderausstellungen für 1 Jahr)!
  • Nachts im Museum-Special: Unsere Kuratoren und Restauratoren geben Ihnen einen exklusiven Einblick in die Arbeit an der Goldenen Tafel (für max. 15 Personen, außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten).
  • Nennung: An passender Stelle werden die Namen aller Paten aufgeführt.
1.000 Euro Skulptur
  • Projektupdates: Wir halten Sie über die Fortschritte der Restaurierung auf dem Laufenden.
  • Dauerjahreskarte: Besuchen Sie jederzeit Ihr „Patenkind“ (inkl. sämtlicher Dauer- und Sonderausstellungen)! Sie erhalten jedes Jahr eine neue Jahreskarte von uns – ein Leben lang!
  • Nachts im Museum-Special: Unsere Kuratoren und Restauratoren geben Ihnen einen exklusiven Einblick in die Arbeit an der Goldenen Tafel (für max. 15 Personen, außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten).
  • Nennung: An passender Stelle werden die Namen aller Paten aufgeführt.

 

SIE WOLLEN IHR PATENKIND PERSÖNLICH AUSSUCHEN?

Dies sind die möglichen Patenschaften:

Skulpturen der ersten Wandlung / linker Flügel
Hl Cyriakus  |  Hl. Benedikt  |  Hl. Laurentius  |  Hl. Thomas  |  Hl. Philippus

Skulpturen der ersten Wandlung / rechter Flügel
 Hl. Matthäus  |  Hl. Simon  |  Hl. Georg  |  Hl. Paulus  |  Hl. Matthias |  Skulpturen der ersten Wandlung / Statuetten

Bildfelder der 1. Wandlung / obere Reihe:
 5. Beschneidung Jesu |   10. Der zwölfjährige Jesus im Tempel  |  11. Die Hochzeit zu Kana

Bildfelder der 1. Wandlung / mittlere Reihe
13. Auferweckung des Lazarus  |  14. Einzug in Jerusalem  |  15. Letztes Abendmahl  |  16. Fußwaschung  |  17. Gebet am Ölberg  |  19. Gefangennahme  |  20. Verurteilung durch Pilatus |  21. Jesus vor dem Hohenpriester  |  22. Geißelung Jesu  |  23. Ecce Homo |  24. Verspottung

Bildfelder der 1. Wandlung / untere Reihe
25. Kreuztragung  |  30. Christus in der Vorhölle  |  34. Pfingsten   |  36. Marienkrönung

 

Sie möchten keine Patenschaft übernehmen, dem WeltenMuseum dennoch etwas Gutes tun?
Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns mit einer Spende unterstützen.
Gerne stellen wir Ihnen eine Spendenquittung aus.

Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover
DE46 2505 0000 0106 0370 47
NordLB

spenden + schenkungen