Globe

contact us

Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover
Willy-Brandt Avenue 5
30169 Hanover

T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 686
F + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 684
info@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Board

Prof. Dr. Katja Lembke
Director
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 622
katja.lembke@landesmuseum-hannover.de
Life
Publications

NN
Business management
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 612

assistant + secretary

Dr. Barbara stomach
Assistant to the director
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 632
barbara.magen @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Anke Flaschel
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 620
anke.flaschel@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Anja Schmidt
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 700
anja.schmidt@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. Claudia Andratschke
Head of Collections | Research
provenance research
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 624
claudia.andratschke @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Life
Publications

Stephanie Versümer
Head of Finance | administration
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 601
stephanie.versuemer @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

department line

Martin Schmidt MA
Head of collection services
Deputy Director
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 701
martin.schmidt@landesmuseum-hannover.de
Life
Publications

Michaela Kuntz
Head of Central Services | IT
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 603
michaela.kuntz@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dennis von Wildenradt (parental leave)
Head of Communications | cultural exchange
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 626
dennis.wildenradt @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Nicola Kleinecke
Head of Communication | cultural exchange
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 647
nicola.kleinecke @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

collections | research

Dr. Thomas Andratschke
Landesgalerie | Curator New Masters
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 625
thomas.andratschke @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. Antje-Fee Köllermann
Landesgalerie | Curator Old Masters
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 704
antje-fee.koellermann @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. Juliane Rückert
Scientific Volunteer | State Gallery
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 656
juliane.rueckert@landesmuseum-hannover.de
Life
Publications

Dr. Christine nonsense
Scientific Volunteer | State Gallery
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 656
christine.unsinn@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Maik Jachens
Scientific Volunteer | provenance research
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 891
maik.jachens@landesmuseum-hannover.de

PD Dr. Sebastian Steinbach
Numismatics | curator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 822
sebastian.steinbach @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. Florian Klimscha
Archeology | curator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 814
florian.klimscha@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. Daniel Neumann
Archeology | curator
T + 49 (0) 511 9807 - 702
daniel.neumann@landesmuseum-hannover.de
Publications

NN
Ethnology | Curator * in
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 819

Dr. Annette Richter
Natural History | Oberkustodin
Earth Sciences + Osteology
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 864
annette.richter @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Life
Publications

Christiane Schilling
Natural History | curator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 803
christiane.schilling @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Daniel Hercenberger
scientific Assistant
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 822
daniel.hercenberger @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Andreas Scheithauer
Natural History | Vivarium | zoo keeper
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 682
andreas.scheithauer@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Frank Liczkowski
Natural History | Vivarium | zoo keeper
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 682
frank.liczkowski@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Nikola Appel
librarian
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 862
nikola.appel @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Mareike Petermann
Specialist for media and information services
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 827
Mareike.Petermann@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Bianca Baumann MA
Research Associate | Provenance research in non-European countries
Collections and Ethnology in Lower Saxony
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 830
bianca.baumann @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. of Lars Müller
Wiss. Project Coordinator PAESE | Provenance Research in Non-European Collections and Ethnology in Lower Saxony
T + 49 (0) 511 9807 - 821
lars.mueller@landesmuseum-hannover.de

collection services

Kerstin Binzer
Restoration | State Gallery
T + 49 (0) 511 9807 - 731
kerstin.binzer@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Iris Herpers
Restoration | Coordinating Restorer Landesgalerie
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 630
iris.herpers@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Kirsten Hinderer
Restoration | State Gallery
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 631
kirsten.hinderer@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Claus Mueller
Collection Management | State Gallery
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 634
claus.mueller@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Rebecca Grethe
Restoration | archeology
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 711

Dr. Ulrike Weller
Collection Management | archeology
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 717
ulrike.weller@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Jan Hoffmann
Restoration | ethnology
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 807
jan.hoffmann@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Ute Thiessen
Collection Management | ethnology
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 804
ute.thiessen@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Annina Bohme
Collection Management | natural history
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 866
annina.boehme@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Christophe Houlgatte
Preparation | natural history
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 868
christophe.houlgatte@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Petra Widmann
Preparation | natural history
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 869
p.widmann@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Sabine Eisenbeiß
Registrar | lending
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 627
sabine.eisenbeiss@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Sonja Nolte
database administrator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 832
sonja.nolte@landesmuseum-hannover.de
Life
Publications

communication | kulturvermittlung

Nicola Kleinecke
Marketing | event management
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 647
nicola.kleinecke @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Patricia Nienhues
Associate Communication
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 668
patricia.nienhues@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Frauke Schilling
Cultural mediation | Museum educator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 809
frauke.schilling@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Andrea Spautz
Cultural mediation | Museum educator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 874
andrea.spautz @
landesmuseum-hannover.de

Dr. Dagmar-Beatrice Gaedtke-Eckardt
Cultural mediation | Museum educator
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 606
dagmar.gaedtke-eckardt@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Kerstin Schmidt
photographer
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 823
kerstin.schmidt@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Philine Delekta
Kommunikationsdesignerin
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 683
philine.delekta@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Kai Hoffmann
Event and exhibition technicians
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 614
kai.hoffmann@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Esther Tusch
Scientific Volunteer | communication
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 732
esther.tusch@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Caroline Stahr
Scientific Volunteer | cultural exchange
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 714
caroline.stahr@landesmuseum-hannover.de

finance | administration

Ines Gerntrup
Administration
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 602
ines.gerntrup@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Joachim Rodaebel
Administration | accounting
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 648
joachim.rodaebel@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Michael Buchner
Checkout

Kathrin Heath
Checkout

Metin yildirim
Checkout

central services | it

Jan Beck
domestic workers
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 662
jan.beck@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Tatiana Brandes
Security Service | gate
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 639
tatjana.brandes@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Torsten Brünig
domestic workers
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 699
Torsten.Bruenig@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Markus Kadow
electrician
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 636
markus.kadow@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Raymond Scherhorn
Carpenter
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 828
raimund.scherhorn@landesmuseum-hannover.de

Herbert Statt
caretaker
T + 49 (0) 511 98 07 - 699
herbert.statt@landesmuseum-hannover.de

vacancies

Jobs & Careers

scientific internship (m / f / d)

more
Jobs & Careers

scientific internship (m / f / d)

The Lower Saxony State Museum Hanover is the largest state museum in Lower Saxony with its departments of archeology, ethnology, state gallery, natural history and numismatics.

In the Archeology Department is at the earliest possible date

scientific traineeship
(M / h / d)

to occupy for the duration of 2 years.

The Archeology Department maintains one of the largest archaeological collections in northern Central Europe. The collection, which is constantly growing due to new discoveries, includes objects of national importance. It is presented together with the ethnological collection in the MenschenWelten and researched with regard to, among other things, technical and social innovation processes.

We offer practical training that will focus on the preparation of a special archaeological exhibition on late Mesolithic and Early Neolithic societies in Lower Saxony, planned for 2021, and the editorial support of the accompanying volume.

Further fields of training result from the maintenance of the permanent archaeological exhibition in the Hanover State Museum and from the work on current research in the archeology department.

A prerequisite is a completed university degree in prehistory and early history / prehistoric archeology or a comparable subject in archaeological sciences (minimum requirement Master or Magister). Applicants should have in-depth knowledge of the archeology of later hunter-gatherers or of the Neolithic, preferably in northern Central Europe. The experienced handling of common office applications and a good knowledge of foreign languages ​​are required.

Experience in editing scientific texts, knowledge of writing scientific and other museum-related texts and a keen interest in conveying scientific content are desirable.

We expect diligence, teamwork, independence and organizational skills as well as a high level of commitment and resilience.

The Landesmuseum Hannover supports the initiative for a model traineeship of the Deutscher Museumsbund eV The compensation is in the amount of 50 v. H. Fees payable 13 Level 1 TV-L.

The position is not part-time suitable.

Applications from severely disabled people with the same suitability, qualifications and professional performance in accordance with the relevant regulations will be given priority.
A severe disability / equality has to be proved in the application in order to safeguard your interests.

Applications from people of all nationalities are welcome.

We ask for your understanding that application documents can only be returned if they include a prepaid envelope. Otherwise, the documents will be destroyed after the tendering process has been completed. Your data will be stored for the purpose of conducting the application process.

Please send your detailed application by 14.02.2020

(Input deadline) to:

Niedersächsisches Landesmuseum Hannover

Stephanie Versümer

Az: 03 / traineeship AR

Willy-Brandt Avenue 5

30169 Hanover